East of Redemption – Shared Review

IMG_6263_copyrightIf you look for adventure, mystery, history and romance, then this is the book for you.
Rain, a famous animal photographer, was a great female heroine. She was tough, strong and didn’t take sh*t from anybody – not even Easton, a famous treasure hunter and the former love of her life. He was not only a treasure hunter but also the star of his own adventure reality TV-Show. Both Rain and Easton had great chemistry – personally and work-related – throughout the entire book. Their adventure to one of the many caves in Israel to excavate a treasure was both exciting and dangerous at the same time. They not only had to face obstacles from within the jungle and the cave, they also had to face their old feelings for one another:

“I’d wanted more from him and hadn’t even realized it until he stood before me – apologies, grand gestures, and all that romantic bullsh*t I swooned over on my Kindle.”

The reader learns a lot about Rain’s and Easton’s feelings because the story is told in a dual POV.
Luckily the story wasn’t too predictable, which I liked. What made the story even better was the historic part of the book. Molly E. Lee researched the background story very well. It made the book even more authentic.
I’ve never read quite a romance-adventure book like this, but I can honestly say that I was positvely surprised. I can’t wait to read even more books by this great author.

Happy Reading,

♥ Sabrina


East of Redemption was a great read for me, because it was unlike any romance books I have ever read before. Rain has easily become one of my favorite heroines. I love strong female leads that can keep up with the boys, but still have a feminine side.  She was torn by her past feelings for Easton while attempting to keep things professional for the work she set out to help him with.

The characters of this story were well-developed, the book was paced with the appropriate amount of action and adventure. I almost felt like I was watching an episode of Dual Survival mixed with Indiana Jones. The story was right up my alley, and a light enjoyable read. I would definitely recommend this book to others! It’s my favorite out of the two “Love on the Edge” series books.

I will certainly be on the lookout for more of Molly E. Lee’s future novels. I appreciate the amount of research she puts into her stories to make them as accurate as possible.  By doing so, her readers can learn a thing or two about the significance of the topics she brings to the surface.

♥Ashley

Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon DE

Leave a Reply

