Black Lies

IMG_6336.quoteSPOILER FREE:

Alessandra Torre’s “Black Lies” was published about 2 years ago (August 2014) but I only found out about this book a few months ago. Shame on me! I read it a few weeks ago and it was unlike every other book I’ve ever read; it was beyond genius!  I’m not kidding when I say that this was probably the most twisted book I’ve read and will read in 2016 (maybe ever?!).

I want to be honest with you guys: I didn’t really like the first two parts of the book. I know, I know. “Why does she say this book is genius, when she didn’t like most of it?” Here is why:
Lana made a lot of decisions I didn’t get and didn’t support at all:

“Go ahead. Judge me. You have no idea what my love entails. I love two men. I fuck two men. If you think you’ve heard this story before, you haven’t.”

Plus, there were a lot of cryptic discussions going on, which I didn’t get. I guess I had quite a few “I-really-want-to-know-what’s-going-on” thoughts, that kept me reading. And O M G was I glad I didn’t give up. The plot twist… WOW! It left me speechless for a while. I had to go back to previous chapters and re-read them, just to make sure I understood what was happening! Believe me when I say that I didn’t see any of this coming. I probably have to re-read the entire book at one point with the knowledge I have now.

You guys HAVE TO read this book if you haven’t already. It’s a total mind-fuck and will leave you speechless. If the story isn’t for you at first, please stick till the end. I will promise you won’t regret it. Because after you read the plot twist everything will make perfect sense.

Happy Reading,

♥Sabrina

Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon DE

Leave a Reply

