One Lovely Blog Award

In July, the lovely Dani @Perspective of a Writer nominated us for the One Lovely Blog Award. Thank you so much!
If you haven’t already, you must give Dani a follow. She’s such a lovely person and you can be sure to find a broad range of reviews and other cool bookish posts on her blog.

one lovely blog award


Here are the rules should you choose to accept the award…

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog (pingback to this post!)
  • Add the One Lovely Blog Award to your post
  • Share seven things about yourself
  • Pass this on to as many people as you like (max. 15)
  • Include this set of rules
  • Inform your nominees

To mix things up we decided to share personal as well as reading facts about ourselves. 🙂


Ashley

  1. I have trouble falling asleep if I don’t read before bed.
  2. I love lifting weights every weekday morning.
  3. I have a mental block against adding every book I “want to read” to my list on Goodreads because I’m scared of the number.
  4. Sometimes I get the strongest urge to randomly move to a new place.
  5. I prefer physical books to ebooks.
  6. My Myers-Briggs personality type is INFP. I recently read my type and my husband’s type (INTJ) need the largest amounts of alone time compared to other personalities.
  7. I used to struggle to read if there was noise, but I have learned through parenting to read when I can.

Sabrina

  1. I currently have around 141 unread eBooks on my Kindle.
  2. My favorite TV show of all time is ‘The OC’: “Welcome to the O.C., bitch!” 😉
  3. I prefer reading English over German books.
  4. I’m a natural blonde and have never dyed my hair before.
  5. When I read, I need everything else to be quiet. I can’t read while watching TV or listening to music. The only thing I am OK with is when I read in a coffee shop. I still get distracted by people in the coffee shop, but that’s probably because I like ‘people-watching’. 😉
  6. For the past 11 years, I have an unhealthy crush on soccer player Fernando Torres.
  7. I prefer reading eBooks over paperbacks, but I still want to own all the paperbacks because they look pretty on my book shelf.

We nominate:

Delphine @ Delphine the Babbler

Kacy @ The Fettered Matriarch

Tay & Missy @ Frayed Books

Raven @ Dreamy Addictions

Des @ Des’ Random Thoughts

Briana @ Reader with a Plan

Melanie @ MNBernard Books

Julia @ The Romance Bibliophile


Enjoy and have fun!

Ashley & Sabrina


Follow us!
Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads Ashley | Goodreads Sabrina

18 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

Add yours

    1. It’s one of the best shows!! Only a month ago I finished it again – for the 5th time? Maybe even more! 😀 And even though I know what happens in every episode, I still cry at the same scenes over and over again!! 😅😁
      It’s so cool that your husband likes it too!
      -Sabrina

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Thanks so much for the nomination ladies! You guys are at a conflict between physical and e-books, I gotta side with Ashley on this one -haha. OMG yes to the OC!!! I watch reruns like there is no tomorrow – probably explains my tendency to fall behind on all my obligations. I’m looking forward to doing this soon – thanks again. Happy Blogging. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Loved reading this post! I also have trouble sleeping if I don’t read before bed. I need complete silence while reading books because I want to get myself immersed into the story without getting disturbed. I usually read on midnights so I mostly prefer ebooks but I do love to own paperbacks.
    Anyways, Thanks for the nomination! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I know I’m a little late, but I want to sincerely thank you (Ashley & Sabrina) for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award. Both of you are so sweet and kind, and I truly appreciate you thinking of me and my blog for this award. I’ve been pretty busy lately with posts and life in general, but I plan to have my One Lovely Blog Award post up soon. Thank you again! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

